In 2012 the VEC conducted a municipal review which resulted in the City of Maribyrnong's ward structure being reduced from seven, single Councillor represented wards to three multiple Councillor represented wards.

Maps of each of the three wards can be viewed below.

River Ward

The River Ward Councillors are Cr Anthony Tran and Cr Sarah Carter.

Stony Creek Ward

The Stony Creek Ward Councillors are Cr Cuc Lam and Cr Bernadette Thomas.

Yarraville Ward

The Yarraville Ward Councillors are Cr Michael Clarke, Cr Simon Crawford and Cr Jorge Jorquera.