Ward Boundaries

From the 2024 election onwards, Maribyrnong City Council will be divided into seven single councillor wards.  Residents will vote according to the new ward structure, so you will vote to elect one councillor to represent your ward.

The new ward boundaries are outlined in the map below which was published in the Victorian Government Gazette on 15 February 2024.

For information on the electoral structure review and to view the final report visit the Local Government Victoria website.

To view an interactive map of the seven wards visit the VEC website.

New Ward Names

The City of Maribyrnong will comprise of the following seven single councillor wards:

  1. Bluestone Ward
  2. Braybrook Ward
  3. Burndap Ward
  4. River Ward
  5. Saltwater Ward
  6. Sheoak Ward
  7. Wattle Ward.
2024 Ward Map.png

Map source: VEC website