Maribyrnong City Council Logo
Skip Links

Councillors and Wards

There are three Council wards in the City of Maribyrnong. River and Stony Creek wards have two councillors each, and Yarraville ward has three councillors. Each year in October/November, the sitting councillors elect a Mayor. The Mayor is the official spokesperson for Council and for the City.

Councillors' ward meetings are held regularly and everyone is welcome to attend.

To find out who your current ward councillors are visit the Councillor's web page, or enter your address into the service locator.

For more information contact Council:
Governance and Customer Service
9688 0200

Powered by