Ophelia Thinks Harder

Saturday, 17 November 2018 | 07:30 PM

WitOphelia_web.jpg

Ophelia Thinks Harder by Jean Betts

So you think you know Hamlet?

The King is dead, the Queen has married his brother, the Prince is a hazard and the new King is a puppet. Meanwhile, Ophelia tries to please. Ophelia wonders why she is not enough. Ophelia is fed up, so Ophelia thinks harder.

‘How come I turned into a woman!!? Can’t I just stay a person?’

A hilarious rethink of Shakespeare’s classic tragedy – only this time Ophelia gets all the best lines.

#WitOphelia

Directed by Belinda Campbell
Featuring Sarah Clarke, Ebony McGuire, Chad O’Brien and Jennifer Piper

Preview 8 November
Relaxed performance Sunday 18 November
Auslan interpreted show Thursday 22 November

7.30pm Thursday to Saturday | 3pm Sunday

Contains sexual references, staged violence and coarse language.

Duration: approximately 120 minutes

When

  • Thursday, 08 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Friday, 09 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Saturday, 10 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Sunday, 11 November 2018 | 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 15 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Friday, 16 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Saturday, 17 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Sunday, 18 November 2018 | 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Friday, 23 November 2018 | 07:30 PM
  • Saturday, 24 November 2018 | 07:30 PM

Location

Bluestone Church Arts Space, 8a Hyde Street, Footscray 3011  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.