Stories and Rhymes Outside

Stories-and-Rhymes-Outside-website-tile-300-×-200.png

Our Early Literacy programs will run outside for February! Join us for weekly stories, songs and rhymes. Bring your hats, sunscreen, water and a picnic blanket.

Registrations are required via Eventbrite. Please register a ticket for all adults and children aged 2 years and over.

Our friendly staff will ask for your proof of vaccination so please ensure you have a 'green tick' for everyone in your family over the age of 18. We also ask that everyone aged 8 years and over wears a face mask.

Sessions are weather dependent and in the event of severe weather warnings will be cancelled. Participants will be emailed on the day of the event should this occur. Suitable for ages 0-5 years.

Please note, due to the challenges of the current COVID-19 outbreak, occasionally we might need to cancel programs. In the event of cancellation, we'll notify participants via email.

Dates and Locations

Footscray Library Courtyard, 56 Paisley Street, Footscray 3011

Book at Footscray Library Now

When

  • Wednesday, 02 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, 09 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, 16 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, 23 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Yarraville Library Courtyard, 32 Wembley Avenue, Yarraville 3015

Book at Yarraville Library Now

When

  • Thursday, 03 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, 10 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, 17 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, 24 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Shorten Reserve, 81 Essex St, West Footscray 3012

Book at West Footscray Shorten Reserve Now

When

  • Friday, 04 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 11 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 18 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 25 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Braybrook Aeroplane Park, 107 Churchill Ave, Braybrook 3019

Book at Braybrook Aeroplane Park Now

When

  • Tuesday, 01 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 08 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 15 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 22 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM