Primary school age children lessons


Royal Life Saving Society of Australia (RLSSA) Active Level

There are 8 different levels in the ACTIVE Program.

Levels D1 to 2 are held in our Leisure Pool space, water depth is 60cm to 100cm

Levels D3 and 3 are held in the main lap swimming pool, shallow end

Level 4 and higher are held in the main pool, deep end

Classes take up to 6 children for 30 minute classes

Classes take up to 12 children for 1 hour classes

We offer a specialist one hour social and recreational water safety program for teens and young adults who are at the higher levels of our lessons and want to continue a once per week structured program

Teenagers can enter the ACTIVE program, or can enter directly into the ADULT program when appropriate.