Heritage Advisory Committee

Membership consists of:

  • A Maribyrnong City Council Councillor
  • Two community representatives
  • Representatives from each of the following historical and museum related entities:
    • Footscray Historical Society
    • Sunshine and District Historical Society
    • National Trust
    • Melbourne’s Living Museum of the West
    • Wurundjeri Woi Wurrung Cultural Heritage Aboriginal Corporation
    • Boon Wurrung Foundation Ltd.

Nominations now open

Nominations are now open until 24 March 2021 for community representation to Council's Heritage Advisory Committee.

To submit a nomination form please complete the online nomination form via the button below.

Submit a nomination

Terms of Reference

The Heritage Advisory Committee is convened under the Terms of Reference 2021 which was adopted by Council in February 2021.  A copy of the Terms of Reference can be downloaded via the link below.

Meeting Frequency

The Heritage Advisory Committee meets on a quarterly basis.