Trader Associations

Trader Groups.png

The City of Maribyrnong is home to a highly motivated and enterprising business community.  There are currently six different trader groups/business associations which have been established by business owners to support and promote fellow business operators for the greater good.

Connect with the trader association in your business district to further your promotional opportunities, connect with other business operators and help advocate for improvements to your district.

Footscray Traders Association (FTA)

The FTA was established over 20 years ago to represent and support businesses in the 3011 postcode centered around the bustling suburb of Footscray.

President: Julia Ponte

General Enquiries: 

West Footscray Traders Association (WFTA)

The WFTA has been active since 2017 and represents and supports businesses in the 3012 postcode centered around West Footscray.

President:  Pradeep Tiwari

Yarraville Traders Association (YTA)

The YTA represents businesses in Yarraville in the 3013 postcode.

President:  Chris Byrne

General Enquiries:

Seddon Village Traders Association (SVTA)

Established in 2016, the SVTA's aim is to promote local businesses and develop the Seddon business district's relationship with Council.

President:  Suzanne Saunders

The Cotton Mills Business Association (CMBA)

Established in 2021 this business association supports businesses in the former Cotton Mills industrial site which is a centre of creativity and innovation.

President:  Shaina Glenny

Footscray Asian Business Association (FABA)

With over 20 years of history FABA has been actively supporting and promoting the interests of businesses linked to the Footscray Asian Community.